NEW TO NEIGHBORHOOD

Hackz

Hey guys I just bought 3D Studio Max 9 yesterday. I have never used it before, but I have watched thousands upon thousands of tutorials and how-to's on how to use the program. Everyone knows however that tutorials do not do anything but show you the way, you have to step up to the plate and experience the challenge for yourself. I cannot wait to get home from work and install the program and begin my future as a modeller and CG artist. I have just registered to this forum because for the past two weeks I have been watching people create things on 3ds max or maya or lightscribe and I have witnessed first hand the constructive criticism people have offered to strengthen the posters attitude about his and or her work. I can only hope you will do the same for me.

My first project hopefully will be my car which is a 1992 Chevrolet Corsica V6 White with balck trim. I have looked for blueprints and reference images for it but I have yet to find some, so I will take some pics with my digital camera when I get home and begin. I do have a question though for anyone that decides to read this novel of my beginning into the world of CG art. Is V-Ray a downloadable content or is it automatically installed with 3D Studio Max v.9?

I would like to thank you all again for reading this and I hope to impress and learn so much from you all.:grin:

With deep respect and regard,
~Charlie~ a.k.a. Hackz

Hi and welcome to the forums,Looking forward to helping you along your way.

About vray,Its an additional program which costs about $300 if im correct.

hey what's up, welcome to the forums. i'm looking forward to seeing your firstp rojects, did you try out the trial/demo version of 3DSM before you bought it, so you might get an idea of about how this 3D stuff works?

i hope you will have good experiences in the 3D world ;)

and modeling your own car is a good logical first step, you will be able to check every last detail for reference, it helps a lot :)