Luis Nieves Speaks

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello gentlemen,

Unfortunately this thread is not to share a new piece, but to talk about a very serious situation I'm involved in nowadays. My name is Luis Nieves and for those of you who haven't talk to me before, I am a CG Artist living and working in california. Here you can find my resume if you want to know my location or communicate with me in person: Ford GT40 3D Model by Luis Nieves What you are about to read went faraway from the regular acceptable behavior in a forum and it could be used in a legal investigation if required. Something that happened here is now attempting against my good name, image and development as an artist. So I'm going to beg you to read the whole thread before you post a thing. Please keep your language as appropriate as you can and learn something about regulations and laws applicable to the bad use of the internet. cybercrime.gov

Some weeks ago I got an e-mail inviting to check out the new SMCARS.net which looks way better I have to say. As I expressed to the admin, this is like Pepsi and Coke now (smcars and cg-cars). A little bit of competition is always healthy. I was sneaking around enjoying the new template when a couple of front page threads called my attention. It was Raduteo's Mercedes Benz, and Bentley Continental, both front page at the same time wow! And the Exidge's Novitec F430. Beautiful cars, very clean and professional work, you all are familiar with.

Smcars had a a new look, lots of movement and computer cars generated scene was under a new spotlight. All good fun!
But there was this bittersweet feeling bugging me, Suddenly, for no reason almost a 50 % of the regular users of cg-cars stopped posting, creating the atmosphere of we are not users in there anymore. Not my business though, something might be wrong at cg-cars and I don't know yet I thought.