Ferrari F50

Discussion in 'WIP Critique: Advanced Video Game & Real-Time' started by Rob J., Jan 26, 2009.

1. Rob J.

Rob J. Member

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

What you see was modeled in 2 days using Zmodeler 1.07b. These images are renders (i'm posting renders for my first time) made in Deep Exploration 5, so excuse the 'not-so-stunning' quality + i'm just a beginner at rendering...

Comments are appreciated, as they always been a fuel for my motivation;)

2. scw

scw Member

IT
    I must say, nice work there, but you should get rid of z-modeler and get your self more serious application.
    You have potential, but you also must have the tool to express it.

3. NightEye

NightEye VIP

ZM is a good application for lowpoly modeling. No need to spend big money on high-end programmes.
    I admit workflow in LightWave for example is much better for me than the workflow in ZM (I would never go back to ZM again), but it's not a bad programme at all.

Looking good. You might want to add another edge to that intake in the middle of the bumper, since the quality lacks compared to the rest. Keep it up :)

4. salim

salim Administrator

Senior 3D artist
    verry nice work brother i do really love your work in zmod ;)

5. Rob J.

Rob J. Member

That would suck if i didn't have ''potential'' after 5 years of modeling, lol.

@NightEye
    Right. Plus when you are modeling in Zmod1 you need to have a lot more skills than modeling in advanced/pro programs, since you have to model everything by hand, even the chamfers.

@salim
    Thanks, your models are not ''bad'' too:)

6. Rob J.

Rob J. Member

UPDATE

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    The side you see took me two days (just the manual chamfering took 4 hours, becuase Zmod1 doesn't have a chamfer tool). The progress is slow but speedmodeling was never my taste. Today (it's ~0:45 over here) i could model the roof (i'm modeling hard top first, roadster later) and start on the back of the car.