Alias Rolls Royce Wraith

reef

Ok Don't get excited, I'm a beginner in Alias.

I wanted to start with something simple so I thought yeah the Wraith seems easy, large and clean surfaces.. but I have underestimated it big time.

Please keep in mind that accuracy to the design is not my highest priority for the this project. I'd like to get comfortable with the software first. Apart from the headlight area, I have only been modeling manually using the Nurbs Plane, and extruding edges using the Multi Surface Draft tool.

Alias RR Wraith Capture01.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture01.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture02.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture03.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture04.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture05.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture06.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture07.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture01.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture02.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture03.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture04.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture05.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture06.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture07.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture08.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture09.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture10.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture11.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture12.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture13.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture14.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture15.JPG

Another update later tonight/tomorrow. By the time the model is done you will be drowning in screenshots.

reef

Thanks BOJA.

Alias RR Wraith Capture16.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture17.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture18.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture19.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture20.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture21.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture22.JPG Alias RR Wraith Capture23.JPG

The zebras look nice and horizontal in side/eye level views, however from extreme angles the reflections break :(. Is it the dip in the curvature comb that's causing it? Is that a good strategy to to model the side of the car?

Try to finish the project,and then you can concentrate on making the the surface cleaner ! And I think the zebra represents the continuity of the surface :)

reef